Misha Crews

Love stories about old houses and family secrets.

Several readers have asked me about the new sequence of the Angel River books, so I put this post together to explain things a little bit better.

The first two books that I wrote were Homesong and Still Waters. At the time, they had nothing to do with each other, and I hadn’t planned to make them into a series.

When I wrote The House on the Hill, the sequel to Homesong, I decided to make Still Waters the prequel to the series. I really love the characters and world of Still Waters, and I wanted to bring them to Angel River.

As I wrote the next two books, The Book of Forgotten Angels, and Sweet Music, it became clear that Still Waters was not so much a prequel as an integral part of the epic yarn of Angel River. And so, it has taken its proper place as book five in the series.

If you haven’t read the books in their current sequence, that’s okay! You can read them in any order, and don’t forget that there are extras for all the books which give a little bit of “in between” story. You can find the links for those extras in the Author’s Note at the end of each book.

I hope that helps! Thank you as always for reading and supporting. I’ll be back soon. ♥

Hugs and happy reading,


Find all the books on Amazon.Order autographed copies.Subscribe to newsletter to access all extra content.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: